Karencita de Perú

I’ll Miss You All – Voy a Extrañar a Todos

Posted on: April 20, 2010

I have been so lucky to work with such great people!  Tonight my team at work took me out for dinner.  I am not going to call it a “good-bye” dinner, rather it was a final chance to get together outside the office, share some great food and spend some time together before I move to Lima.

You guys can’t get rid of me that easily!  You’ll be talking to me every day and we’ll see each other on Skype all the time.  It will be like I haven’t even left!  OK, maybe not quite the same as there is something to be said for face to face, in person communication.  I think more than anything I will miss the casual chats in the lunch room, hearing about what’s new in your lives and just seeing your smiling faces around the office.  You can all keep up to date on my life here in Lima via my blog, but how am I going to know what’s new with all of you???  Hopefully, you keep me informed about the important, and even not so important, events in your lives and I don’t get too far out of the loop.

Here is the corporate team… minus Ronica who couldn’t make it due to illness (we missed you Ronica!)

The restaurant we went to is called Baru Latino Restaurante and is located on Alma St. near Broadway.  It serves a fusion of Latin and Spanish cuisine.  We started with some drinks (3 of us had Pisco Sours, the national drink of Perú) and then ordered some delicious appies, which of course included Ceviche (another popular Peruvian dish).  The two most popular entrees were Steak Chimichurri and Cartagena Crusted Halibut, with an order of Paella and Chepen Duck thrown in for good measure.   The food was great and beautifully presented.

The Steak… yes I like my steak rare and the potato jalapeño pave was fantastic!

The Halibut…I tried a bite and it was also very good!

Thanks again to you all for a great evening!   We’ll have to do it again when I come back to Vancouver in October to visit!

¡Hasta la próxima!

Leave a Reply

Keeping my friends, family and co-workers up to date on my life and adventures in Perú!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Archives

Miraflores in Lima Perú

