Karencita de Perú

I Cut My Hair – Me Corté el Cabello

Posted on: April 15, 2010

I decided to make a big change in my life… I got my hair cut!!

Those of you who have know me for a long time know that I have basically had the same hair style (with a few variations in my bangs) since about grade 9.  You see, I have this “thing” about getting my hair cut.  I actually find going to the hairdresser more stressful than going to the dentist.  I think it all stems back to when I was 4 years old and my mom cut my hair REALLY short and made me wear pants to a dance.  I felt like a boy!!  Ever since then I have felt the need to assert my femininity by having long hair.

Anyway, I figured if I am brave enough to move to another country I should be able to handle a new hair style.  It’s still long, but I have given up the hair clip which is a big step for me!!!

Here is me yesterday with my old hair style…

image

And here is the new me…

image

NO!!  I didn’t get a perm!!  My hair is naturally very curly.  I’ll see how long I can fight the urge to brush all the curls out.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Keeping my friends, family and co-workers up to date on my life and adventures in Perú!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Archives

Miraflores in Lima Perú

